| Call :

+ 84 4 3747 3482

Trip Finder

Fast Enquiry




Enter the result you see above:

Testimonials



At Vietnamstay Travel, the quality of our services speaks for itself. Read the reviews below to see what our customers had to say about their experiences with us in Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, and Thailand.

2017

Wonderful trip that organized by Mr Pham

CUSTOMIZED VIETNAM PACKAGE - 11 DAYS/10 NIGHTS (October 2017)

Thank you for the wonderful trip.
All was organized perfect.

(https://www.tripadvisor.com.vn/ShowUserReviews-g293924-d2205405-r533296370-VietnamStay-Hanoi.html#REVIEWS)

Zipi Rabin

Fast, reliable & knowledgable

Vietnam Customized Package Tour 14 days - September 2017

I usually look after all my own itinerary however ran out of time this holiday - I found VietnamStay by just searching the internet. Mr Pham was great. Tailored a holiday that specially met my families needs. Provided the letter for the Visa. The airport transfer vehicles were newish, spotless and reliable. The drivers did not speak great English but that was not a problem. Our guide in Hanoi - Dat was helpful and gave us his number incase we had an issue. The guide in Hoi An was also a wealth of knowledge and very funny. The best bit was the motor bike tour that Mr Pham arranged through the Country Side in Hoi An. This was not only fun but really interesting as well. We learnt how to weave a mat and make traditional rice cakes.

When our Halong Bay boat trip was cancelled there was no problem. Mr Pham rearranged another day, alternate accomodation & changed our flights for us no problems. I would highly recommend this company & would use them again.

Ms. Nicky from Australia

Hanoi, Halong Bay and Nha Trang

Travel in August 2017

Aurora Travel and VietnamStay were absolutely stellar. They were easy to book with, despite the personalized nature of our tour. Outstanding and very competent local tour guides (Dim in Hanoi and Our Lady T in Nha Trang) provided a wonderful overview, local secrets and good humor! Affordable service and a stress free experience. I highly recommend them to any size group or solo! Looking into doing a tour of Myanmar with Aurora this January!

Nicholas from US

Hanoi and Halong Bay

Vietnam - August 2017

Aurora Travel and Vietnamstay are fantastic! Booking and arrangements were professional and concise. Outstanding service with our knowlegeable, professional and kind guide Dim and great driver. This was my second time using Aurora Travel having experienced their wonderful service in 2005. Definitely and highly recommended.


Nick

We had a wonderful and relaxing holiday

Vietnam - 1-14 July 2017

Xuan,

First of all we had a wonderful and relaxing holiday. We enjoyed the two new locations, Dalat and Ninh Binh and feel we stayed long enough in Dalat but could have spent an extra night at the hotel in Ninh Binh. We also think that Ninh Binh is a better destination than Halong Bay as it is closer to Hanoi and there are more sights and activities to do.

Hoi An remains our favourite and we had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at the La Siesta. We will definitely stay at the same hotel on our next trip.

The hotel selections were all good although Dalat was basic. The best hotels were Hoi An La Siesta and Ninh Binh Tam Coc Garden Resort. HCM Grand Silverton and O'Gallery in Hanoi are nice in Good locations.

The tour guide at Dalat was very good and adapted the tour to our interests. Instead of a couple of the touristy sites we were shown the silk and coffee industries which was very interesting. We visited his farm where he is using organic practises for his coffee, banana and avocado crops.

With respect to flights - morning flights between destinations would have been better.
Overall, it was a very enjoyable two week package of destinations that included plenty of relaxing time.

 

Thank you for organising a great holiday for us.

 

Kind regards,

 

Linda and Bruce

Best of Vietnam Family Holiday

Vietnam - 5-18 July 2017

Dear Mr Xuan,

 

We had a fantastic time. What a wonderful surprise Vietnam and the friendly and sincere Vietnamese people were. 

 

Thank you so much for all the planning and perfect execution that went into our trip. With such a big group with a wide age range I was worried about pick-ups at airports etc. My worries were unfounded as every pick-up, and every other detail worked out perfectly. Your guides were wonderfully helpful, informative and friendly, never letting us feel that they just wanted to get the tour over. We really had the impression that they were interested in their topic and in us. 

 

Your choice of hotels were perfect, thank you for arranging outstanding hotels. The Siesta hotels and La Veranda were especially lovely.

For our group the program was maybe a bit full, but that also had to do with the children needing time to play and swim, and just have time to sleep late.

We have recommended Vietnam and your company to our friends, and really hope that you will get further business from sunny South-Africa.

I really appreciate it that you were flexible and allowed us to make some changes to our trips, and lastly that you kept in touch and checked on us during our stay. That was very thoughtful, thank you.

 

We are back at work, but have wonderful memories to sustain us. I miss the food so much that I have have made a few attempts at Vietnamese dishes already (with varying success).

 

We hope to visit you again.

 

Kind regards

Trish

The trip was well organised and a good balance of visiting temples and activities

Customised tour to Vietnam - 13-28 April 2017

Hi,

Overall the trip was well organised and a good balance of visiting temples and activities.

 

Hanoi - loved the hotel, great location and extremely helpful staff. Interesting tour of the city and great to get out into the country and cycle through the rice fields. Excellent lunch. Timings not as per itinerary (rickshaw ride was in the am, but made no difference).

 

Halong Bay - probably our favourite part of the trip. A great decision to stay 2 nights on the boat in order to spend a whole day in the Bay, strongly recommended. Boat was good and staff were friendly.

 

Hoian - hotel was absolutely lovely, a little outside the main city but not an issue for us. Good tour, again not as per itinerary and part missed (folk songs by local people) but very enjoyable, another excellent lunch.

 

Siem Reap - our least favourite hotel, functional but not great, uncomfortable beds. Interesting tours and particularly enjoyed day 2 visiting the statue of the reclining Buddha and the waterfalls.

 

Saigon - hotel fine, good location and quirky, not sure we'd choose again. Vespa tour excellent although our guide was irritating. Mekong Delta day was an absolute highlight, really interesting, well organised and a lovely lunch. Morning tour of Saigon was interesting but a bit rushed as we had to travel down to Muine Beach in the afternoon. If we rebooked, we'd probably try and spend a full day in Saigon.

 

Muine Beach - lovely hotel, really enjoyed.

 

The guides were all fine, particularly the lady in Hoian and gentlemen in Saigon. Drivers were very efficient with all pick ups made on time. 

 

Regards

 

Ian Brown-Little

You have four very satisfied & happy customers!

North Vietnam - 19-22 April 2017

Dear Hao,

Many thanks for organising everything. It all went very well and you have four very satisfied & happy customers.

On Saturday, we filled out appraisal/review  forms for the tour, including reviews of the Tour Guide Mr Hung & the driver. These were done independently by Graham & Ann and by myself & Kerry but were almost identical in our evaluations.

I’m not sure I can add anything more, however, will reiterate our evaluations:

  • Tour – Excellent tour in every respect given the very limited time. Plenty of variation within the four days & we visited interesting places. We loved Mai Chau, Ninh Binh & Halong Bay.
  • Tour Guide : Hung was excellent. Punctual, informative with a very wide range of interests & knowledge, respectful but good fun and nothing was too much trouble. Perfect English & good sense of humour. He knew the areas well & understood our needs.  
  • Driver : ( I didn’t record his name). However, again, he was excellent in every regard. His driving was very good and relaxing to be a passenger with. Not too slow, not too fast.  He obviously knew the roads well.
  • Hotels / Boat:

- Main Chau Eco Lodge – great choice & highly recommended

- Hidden Charm – Ninh Binh – not a good choice. It was modern & boring, although clean & staff very courteous. Well named, however - the charm was definitely hidden. Nice swimming pool & good breakfast. But totally out of character for the area. Would not recommend this & would have much preferred something like the Mai Chau Eco Lodge or a Home Stay.

- Paradise Elegance : Great choice. Beautiful boat & wonderful staff.

  • Meals:

- Mai Chau – lunch after lake boat trip. Lunch with local family. Excellent.

- Mai Chau – Hung organised dinner at a local family / home stay. Excellent & very recommended.

- Ninh Binh – lunch at tourist restaurant. Absolutely terrible. Do not send anyone here again. ( Hung knows the name)

- Ninh Binh – dinner at eco hotel on outskirts of Ninh Binh. Can’t remember the name but Hung will know it. We had a table in the beautiful garden & the food & setting was excellent. The staff were also very attentive & excellent. Highly recommended. Would also be a perfect place to stay instead of the Hidden Charm hotel

 

All in all, a wonderful trip and well organised. I would definitely recommend Vietnamstay & yourself. Thank you.

 

Regards,

Richard Ward

<1>
alt
Travel tips Download
Download Now
alt
Watch Our Video Tour
alt

Copyright© Vietnamstay 2015, All Right Reserved